经历了历史上长期的殖民地时期和中国文化影响后,澳门保有着数量众多的教堂和庙宇,展示着其交融糅合的文化背景。澳门的历史教堂使人重温起一股地中海的风情,它随前葡国殖民时期的统治者款款而至,交织于当地诸多安详宁和的庙宇神祠之间,伴其倾听着澳门的本土岁月和华夏的古往今来。

1圣雅各布伯小堂

地址: 西湾民国大马路,圣地亚哥古堡酒店
开放时间: 白日,视酒店营业时间而定

看到百度地图

这座小巧的教堂在1740年重建,位于半岛顶部的妈阁炮台上,如今属于葡萄牙圣地亚哥酒店(精品酒店)的一部分,酒店是在炮台的地基之上建造而成的。它是一处魅力十足的圣所,其内有圣雅各布伯雕像,和蓝白色瓷砖拼成的圣母花地玛像和神圣伊莎贝皇后像。圣雅各布伯是澳门的军事保卫者,据传说称,他经常会在城内巡逻,每到那时,圣像的鞋靴上便会沾有泥污。

2主教山小堂

地址: 西望洋山顶
开放时间: 上午10:00—下午6:00

看到百度地图

主教山小堂坐落在澳门西望洋山山顶。据称,教堂的兴建是关于向圣母玛丽亚表达敬仰之情,感激她提供的帮助,使葡萄牙船只惊险地避开荷兰侵略者的袭击。这里作为一个朝圣之地,常有即将踏上危险航程的航海士们前来祈祷。教堂在1837年被重修,位于其旁边的主教私邸也一同翻修。教堂门前的宽阔的开放式庭院上,立有一座露德圣母像大理石碑,雕像面朝澳门半岛和内地的方位。这里不失为澳门城中最佳景观之一,从这里您可以看到:内港风景、澳门塔、通往氹仔的大桥、附近的内地城镇以及中国横琴岛、特首府邸和其他殖民地时期住宅。

3圣老楞佐教堂

地址: 风顺堂街(由官印局街进入)
开放时间: 上午7:00—下午9:00

看到百度地图

由天主教耶稣会教士于大约1560年兴建,圣老楞佐堂被认为是澳门第三大古老的教堂。教堂目前的外观与规模形成于1846年。该教堂早前毗邻海岸,许多的澳葡人家庭常常在教堂石阶前为他们出海的亲人祈福,期盼家人的平安归来,教堂的别称“风顺堂”(取一帆风顺、平安之意)也由此得来。游客游览到此,也不要错过教堂旁边迷人的花园。教堂所在处的周边,昔日是英国鸦片贩卖商的高档住宅区,这也解释了教堂为何规模较大,同时建筑风格美轮美奂;教堂整体在新古典主义的结构中透出清新灵动的巴洛克装饰风格。

4圣若瑟修院及圣堂

地址:三巴仔横街
开放时间:圣堂:上午9:00—下午6:00(修院不对外开放)

看到百度地图

建于1728年,古老的圣若瑟修院和圣保禄学院一道,是耶稣会会士们的主要园地。在中国、日本及周边地区的传教活动中,修院扮演着至关重要的角色。当今,修院保存有澳门最具盛名的遗物—耶稣会创始人之一圣方济各·沙勿略的手肱骨。耶稣会会士们在16至17世纪间为宣教所作出努力,堪称意义非凡,它使得在中国与西方之间知识、自然科学与文化的传播得以持续,并保证了基督教文化在当今中国社会中的影响。与修院毗连的是圣若瑟修院圣堂,于1758年落成,是中国巴洛克建筑风格的典型范式,圣方济各·沙勿略的手肱骨可见于右侧的圣坛上面。

5圣奥斯定教堂

地址: 岗顶前地2号
开放时间: 上午10:00–下午6:00

看到百度地图

由西班牙奥斯定会修士创建于1591年的这座教堂,保留着一项传统,即举办城中最流行的巡游之一——苦难耶稣像巡游,活动吸引数千名信众参与。曾经每逢大雨季节,教士们便用蒲葵叶加固屋顶来遮挡风雨,远远望去,随风飞扬的叶片仿佛龙须,因而教堂在中文里便得名“龙嵩庙”,意为有长须盘龙的庙宇。在这里,似有盘龙之魂暂驻于此,不时在圣奥斯定像面前跃然而起,腾飞数分钟。

6大堂(主教座堂)

地址: 大堂前地1号
开放时间: 上午7:30—下午6:30

看到百度地图

澳门大堂,又被称为主教座堂,是天主教澳门主教区的主教座堂。初建于1576年的澳门大堂在当时只是一座木制的小教堂;到了1622年,教堂被整修成为主教座堂。当地天主教徒的所有盛大庆典都会首选大堂作为举办场所,大堂在澳门信众内心的重要性可见一斑。位于大堂右侧的是主教府,澳门天主教会最高级别的教务行政区就位于此处。大堂现在呈现的面貌是在1930年代被台风严重损毁后,经重建修缮而来的。

7玫瑰圣母堂

地址: 板樟堂前地
开放时间: 上午10:00—下午6:00

看到百度地图

玫瑰圣母堂是澳门最古老,也最具魅力的教堂。教堂建筑架构完工于1587年,由三名来自于墨西哥阿卡普尔科的西班牙圣多明我会教士所创建。这座美丽的巴洛克风格建筑也与玫瑰圣母兄弟会有着关联。每年的5月13日,一年一度的花地玛圣母圣像巡游将会以玫瑰堂作为出发地点,将圣母玛利亚的圣像转移至主教山。1822年的9月12日,正是在玫瑰堂这里,中国土地上第一份葡文报纸——《蜜蜂华报》(葡文名称 A Abelha da China,意为“中国蜜蜂”)进行了刊印。位于教堂后方的钟楼被改建成为了一个小型博物馆,即圣物宝库,陈列着300多件澳门天主教的珍贵文物。玫瑰堂是澳门历史遗留的一块瑰宝,十分值得到访。

8圣安多尼教堂

地址: 花王堂前地
开放时间: 上午7:30–下午5:30

看到百度地图

这座美丽的教堂位于白鸽巢公园和基督教坟场附近。教堂初建于1560年,原是由竹竿和木材搭建,是澳门最早的天主教教堂之一,其建造地点也标志着耶稣会会士们在城中所设立的最早期的据点。教堂曾多次以石材重新搭建,当今呈现的规模和面貌可追溯至1930年。在葡国文化中,圣安多尼以 “婚姻主保”的身份为人所熟知,民间流传着他使夫妻重归于好的故事。葡国籍的人们会选择在此举办结婚典礼,婚礼现场多以鲜花装饰,于是中文名称“花王堂”(花的教堂)便由此得来。

9新教小教堂

地址: 基督教坟场(东方基金会侧)

看到百度地图

这座教堂服务于澳门的少数新教教徒小团体,它安适地坐落在墓园内,墓地里有150个英国人和美国人的墓碑,承载着澳门那些外贸商贾和海军队员的往昔岁月。这座石头建成的小教堂也被称为“马礼逊教堂”,以纪念罗伯特·马礼逊,一位曾将圣经翻译成中文的传教士。教堂褪色的玻璃窗上绘有一幅艺术画作,是一本敞开的圣经,上面有中文字写到“太初有道”。相关内容也请参阅世界遗产类目中的基督教坟场篇。

10望德圣母堂

地址:圣母堂前地11号
开放时间:上午7:00 – 上午11:00 ; 下午14:30 – 下午18:00,逢星期二闭馆

看到百度地图

望德堂区满是殖民地时期风格的楼宇,是澳门最美丽的区域之一,那里狭窄的街道以葡式风格的地砖铺设路面,是葡萄牙的文化瑰宝遗留在澳门的又一例证。望德圣母堂是澳门第二古老的教堂,它所在地点的第一栋建筑是望德圣母修道院,其更为人熟知的名字是圣拉匝禄修院,修道院建造于1570年,负责收容麻疯病人。同时,一个麻疯病人安置场所被建立在旧城墙外。(此处于1882年被迁移至D. João岛,随后于1947年移至路环,即其今日所在处)。现今的望德圣母堂是1885年重建后的规模,教堂前院内有来自原始教堂的希望十字架。

11圣弥额尔小堂

地址: 西坟马路圣味基坟场(俗称旧西洋坟场)
开放时间: 上午8:30–下午5:30

看到百度地图

建立于西洋坟场内,被巴洛克风格的墓碑围绕,这座于1875年建造的典雅的小教堂正面前壁为淡白绿色,小部分采用了巴洛克特色。它是澳门少有的哥特式天主教教堂之一,对于那些喜欢探访墓地的游人来说,这是一片值得拍照的美丽幽静的坟场。

12圣母雪地殿圣堂

地址: 东望洋山
开放时间: 上午10:00–下午6:00;下午5:30起停止入场

看到百度地图

坐落在澳门半岛的最高点,圣母雪地殿圣堂最初建于17世纪,属于东望洋炮台的一部分。圣堂如今的面貌可追溯到1637年,内有圣母玛丽亚的画像和一幅老旧而细腻的施洗者圣约翰壁画。在1996年圣堂经历整修期间,发现了最古老的画作遗留物,时间可追溯至1622年,也就是小教堂建造之初的时候。圣堂中壁画以东西方的符号作为其特征。从圣堂可以观赏到十分迷人的景色(详细内容请参阅本网站世界遗产之东望洋山类目内容)。

13路环圣方济各圣堂

地址:路环马忌士前地计单奴街
开放时间:上午7:00—下午9:00

看到百度地图

建于1928年的这座小教堂内存放着一些亚洲基督教遗留的最神圣的遗物。在一个银制圣骨匣内,盛载着耶稣会创建人之——圣方济各·沙勿略的臂骨,他在1552年在距离澳门50英里的上川岛逝世。在日本的一场对天主教徒的迫害中,26名天主教外籍及日籍神父于1597年在长崎被钉十字架殉道,而数以百计的日本教徒于1637年在“Shimabara”革命中被杀害。殉教者以及一些抗争者的骸骨被带到澳门并存放于圣保禄教堂内,直到大火烧毁圣保禄教堂,所有骸骨和遗物便被收集起来,转送至大堂存放,随后于1974年迁移至圣方济各教堂安放。

14花地玛圣母堂

地址: 台山巴波沙坊李宝椿街23号

看到百度地图

经过1967年重建之后,这座教堂服务居住在澳门北部台山区、主要从事工业类职务的居民。教堂坐落于一处有着铸铁大门的幽静院落中,整体设计极富现代感,并有一座挂有两只钟铃的方形塔楼。

15嘉模圣母堂

地址: 澳门氹仔嘉路士米耶马路/嘉模前地

看到百度地图

嘉模圣母堂教堂伫立在氹仔旧城区的一座半山腰上,毗邻氹仔官也街。登上一段有阴凉庇荫的梯阶,游客便可抵达教堂所在的场地,同时更可以转向路氹金光大道的方向,将一众美景尽收眼底。建立于1885年,这座教堂邻海而立于一座小丘之上,俯瞰氹仔市镇和氹仔旧海岸修复民宅。教堂的建筑风格格局呈现出新古典主义风情,而喷刷色彩的墙壁却与澳门诸多的古建筑相仿。您或许也想游览精美的龙环葡韵住宅式博物馆,它就座落在嘉模圣母堂的小丘下20米远处。

16望厦圣方济各小堂

地址:俾利喇街116至118号

看到百度地图

建于1951年,这座规模小巧、别具吸引力的小教堂邻近一所老人之家,位置接近望厦山。建筑内部衬托出简约而宁静的环境氛围,且放置着一座黑色的大理石祭坛,透过墙壁两侧高耸排列的百叶窗,可以望见外围的庭院和花园,使人舒适而愉悦。

17九澳七苦圣母小堂

地址: 澳门路环九澳圣母马路

看到百度地图

这间路环第二小的教堂建造于1966年,主要用于解决九澳居民的安置需求,那里居住着已经治愈麻风病以及一些其他病例的患者家庭。俯瞰教堂门前的大花园,您会看到一座大型青铜色的耶稣钉在十字架上的雕像,这是由意大利雕刻家弗拉西斯科·莫西马创作的。而同时与这座小教堂的建造有关联的另一人,便是意大利的雕刻家奥赛欧·阿肯西。

With such a long history of colonial and Chinese influences, Macau is home to numerous churches and temples that reflect this mixed background. Its historic churches recall a Mediterranean style brought over by its former Portuguese colonial masters, intermixing with a collection of serene temples and shrines that hearken to Macau’s indigenous and Chinese past and present.

1Chapel of St. James

Address: Avenida da República, Pousada de São Tiago

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

 

This tiny chapel rebuilt in 1740 in the Barra Fort on the top of the peninsula is now an architectural part of the Portuguese pousada São Tiago, which has been established on the foundations of the fort. It is a charming sanctuary with a statue of the saint and blue and white tiles depicting Our Lady of Fátima and the saintly Queen Isabel. St. James is the military protector of Macau, and legend tells that he frequently goes on patrol around the city, and, at times, his boots are found to be muddy.

2Chapel of Our Lady of Penha

Address: Hilltop of Penha Hill
Opening hours: 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

The Chapel Our Lady of Penha is located at the top of Penha Hill. It is said that the the chapel foundation was related to an appreciation to The Holy Virgin Mary for Her help in a narrowly escape of a Portuguese ship from Dutch raiders. The chapel served as a point of pilgrimage for sailors embarking on a hazardous voyage. In 1837 it was reconstructed, along with the Bishop’s Residence, alongside the church. On the large open courtyard fronting the chapel is a marble image of Our Lady of Lourdes facing Macau and China. This is one of the best views of Macau City: we can see from here : the inner harbour, the Macau Tower, the bridges to Taipa, nearby towns in China and Chinese Hengqin island, the Chief Executive’s Palace and other colonial residences.

3St. Lawrence Church

Address: Rua de São Lourenço (access from Rua Da Imprensa Nacional)
Opening hours: 7 a.m. – 9 p.m.

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

Built by the Jesuits in around 1560, this is one of the three oldest churches in Macau. Its present appearance and scale took shape in 1846. It used to overlook the sea and families of Portuguese sailors gathered on the front steps of the church to pray and wait for their return, hence it was given the name: Feng Shun Tang (Hall of the Soothing Winds). The neighborhood where the church is located used to be residence belonging to the opium-dealing British traders, thus explaining the building’s scale and wealth of architectural treatment. It is a neo-classical structure, with subtle Baroque decorative inspiration.

4St. Joseph Seminary Church

Address: Rua do Seminário
Opening hours: Church: 9 a.m. – 6 p.m. (Seminary not open to the public)

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

Established in 1728, the old Seminary, together with St. Paul’s College, was the principal base for the missionary work implemented in China, Japan and around the region. St. Joseph’s Seminary taught an academic curriculum equivalent to that of a university and in 1800 the Portuguese Queen Dona Maria I conferred on it the royal title of “House of the Mission Congregation”. Adjacent to the Seminary is St. Joseph’s Church, built in 1758, an exemplary model of baroque architecture in China.

5St. Augustine Church

Address: No.2 Santo Agostinho Square
Opening hours: 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

First established by Spanish Augustinians in 1591, this church maintains the tradition of organizing one of the most popular processions through the city, the Easter Procession, involving thousands of devotees. In times past, during heavy rain, the priests used to reinforce the rooftop with fan palm leaves. Seen from afar, these leaves appeared to be dragon’s whiskers floating in the wind, hence the local Chinese named it Long Song Miu (Temple of the Long-whiskered Dragon).

6Cathedral

Address: No.1 Cathedral Square
Opening hours: 7:30 a.m. – 6:30 p.m.

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

The Cathedral of Macau, also known as Sé Catedral, is the mother church of the catholic Diocese of Macau, When first built in 1576, it was a small wooden chapel. In 1622, it was redesigned as a Cathedral. Whenever the local Catholics have any big celebrations, they hold them in the Macau Cathedral, showing the importance of the Cathedral in Macau people’s heart. On the right of the Cathedral is the Bishop’s Mansion; which houses the highest administrative department of Catholic affairs in Macau. The present building had to be rebuilt in the 1930’s after sever typhoon damage.

7St. Dominic Church

Address: St. Dominic’s Square
Opening hours: 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

The construction of the church was finished in in 1587 by three Spanish Dominican priests who originally came from Acapulco in Mexico, this baroque church is also connected to the Brotherhood of Our Lady of the Rosary. It was here that the first Portuguese newspaper was published on Chinese soil, A Abelha da China (“The China Bee”), on 12th September 1822. The bell tower, at the back of the building, has been modified into a small Museum of Sacred Art, now exhibiting a collection of around 300 sacred artifacts.

8St. Anthony Church

Address: Santo António Square
Opening hours: 7:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

First built of bamboo and wood before 1560, this is one of the oldest churches in Macao, also marking the site where the Jesuits set up their earliest headquarters in the city. The church was reconstructed in stone several times, while the present appearance and scale of the church dates back to 1930. Previously, members of the Portuguese community would hold wedding ceremonies there, so giving rise to the Chinese name of Fa Vong Tong (Church of Flowers).

9Protestant Chapel

Address: Protestant Cemetery (beside Casa Garden)

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

To serve Macao’s small Protestant minority this chapel is appropriately situated in the cemetery where 150 British and American graves recall the days of the foreign trading and naval presence in Macau. The small stone building is sometimes called the “Morrison Chapel” in honour of Robert Morrison, a missionary who translated the Bible into Chinese, and the stained glass window contains the art picture of an open Bible with Chinese characters for “In the beginning was the Word”.

10St. Lazarus Church

Address: No. 11 Adro de S. Lázaro

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

The first building on this site was the Hermitage of Our Lady of Hope, or more popularly St. Lazarus, established in 1570 to serve lepers. At the same time a settlement for lepers was built outside the old city walls. (This was transferred to D. João Island in 1882 and to Coloane in 1947, where it is today). The present St. Lazarus was rebuilt in 1885. In the forecourt is the Cross of Hope from the original chapel.

11Chapel of St. Michael

Address: Estrada do Cemitério, Cemitério S. Miguel Arcanjo (St. Michael’s Cemetery)

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

Set amid the baroque graves of the Cemetery of St Michael , this dainty chapel, built in 1875, has a green-and-white facade and baroque features in small proportions.

12Guia Chapel

Address: Guia Hill
Opening hours: 10 a.m. – 6 p.m., no admission after 5:30 p.m.

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

Situated in the highest point of Macau, the chapel was first built in the 17th century as part of the Guia Fortress. The present chapel dates from 1637, containing the image of the Virgin and a fine old painting of St. John the Baptist. During the restoration of the chapel in 1996, the oldest vestige of paintings that dates back to the construction of the hermitage in 1622 was founded. The murals are characterized by Oriental and Occidentals symbols.

13Chapel of St. Francis Xavier

Address:Rua do Caetano, Largo Eduardo Marques, Coloane

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

Built in 1928, the chapel contains some of the most sacred relics of Christian Asia. In a silver reliquary is a bone from the arm of St. Francis Xavier, co-founder of the Society of Jesus, who died in 1552 on Sanchuan Island, 50 miles from Macao. Persecution of Christians in Japan led to 26 foreign and Japanese Catholic priests being crucified in Nagasaki in 1597 and many hundreds of Christian Japanese being killed during the 1637 Shimabara Rebellion. The bones of the Martyrs and some of the rebels were brought to Macao and kept in St. Paul’s. After fire destroyed the church, all the bones and relics were gathered and taken to the Cathedral. They were moved to St. Francis Xavier Chapel in 1974.

14Our Lady of Fatima Church

Address: Bairro Tamagnini Barbosa, Rua de Lei Pou Chon, No. 23

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

Rebuilt in 1967, this church serves the people of the industrial Bairro Tamagnini Barbosa in the north of the city. It stands in a quiet courtyard behind wrought- iron gates. The design is contemporary with a large square tower containing two bells.

Taipa – Cotai

15Our Lady of Carmel

Address: Avenida de Carlos da Maia, Largo do Carmo, Taipa

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

Built in 1885, this church stands on a hill overlooking the sea, Taipa Village and the restored mansions of Old Taipa Praia.

16St. Francisco Xavier Church

Address: No. 116 – 118 Rua de Francisco Xavier Pereira

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

Built in 1951, this small attractive church is attached to an old people’ s home, near the hill of Mong-Ha. The interior is simple and tranquil with a black marble altar. High louvred shutters along the walls open onto pleasant courtyards and gardens.

17Our Lady Sorrows Church

Address: Estrada de Nossa Senhora de Ká Hó, Nossa Senhora Village, Coloane

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

This small church was built in 1966 to serve the needs of the settlement of Ka Ho, where the families of cured lepers and a few new cases live. It has a magnificent bronze crucifix over the north door. It was created and given to Ka Ho by Italian sculptor Francisco Messima. Also associated with the building of this church is the name of another Italian sculptor, Oseo Acconci. A few years ago, the relic was taken to St. Joseph’ s Seminary and the Sacred Art Museum, but many people still come to this Chapel, especially Japanese Christians.