1賈梅士花園

地址: 澳門白鴿巢前地
開放時間: 上午6:00—下午10:00

看到百度地圖

賈梅士花園曾經隸屬東方基金會物業的一部分,18世紀時作為英國東印度公司主席的家宅,也是舊基督教墳場的所在地。花園入口處的噴泉池中,立有一座名為“擁抱”的青銅雕像, 用以象徵中國和葡萄牙綿延數個世紀的友誼。再往前行,便是曲折迂迴的花園,它被巨大的榕樹環繞著,樹蔭下擺放著長椅,附近居民會來這裡晨練,打太極拳,會會朋友,或者拎著鳥籠來遛鳥。花園的後部有一處岩洞,紀念著聲名遠播的葡萄牙民族詩人賈梅士,岩洞是1835年英國人移往香港之後,由這塊地產的澳門業主興建的。岩洞裡當前的賈梅士青銅半身雕像,鑄造於1886年,同年岩洞劃歸為政府財產。岩洞的後方,沿曲折的小徑而上,可到一處長滿樹木的小丘,上面有一座中式觀景亭,亭內有石桌石凳,當地人常在此下象棋。

2紀念孫中山市政公園

地址: 澳門何賢紳士大馬路
開放時間: 上午6:00–下午11:00

看到百度地圖

紀念孫中山市政公園位於澳門半島的北部,距離中澳分界線的關閘和河流很近。園中遍佈著曲折蜿蜒的小徑,兩旁有精心栽種的花圃,修剪整齊灌木叢,排列著樹林。林子裏面,是一片風水林,據說可以帶來好運。園內包含諸多景點,有鳥舍、泳池、運動場地、遊樂場、以及一座引人注目的維多利亞式溫室,內有珍稀而奇妙的各種植物。園內還有一座名叫“永恆的握手”的銅製雕像,紀念著中國與葡萄牙不朽的友誼,同時,站在公園的最高點,視野開闊,可以毫無遮擋的望見分界線外另一端,即中國的經濟特區珠海市。

3望廈山公園

地址: 澳門美副將大馬路
開放時間: 24小時開放

看到百度地圖

望廈山公園所處之地原是澳門北部的望廈炮台,這座炮台於1841年才開始建造,時間晚於城中許多其他防禦工事,當時主要為了抵禦1841年第一次鴉片戰爭之後中國的進攻。1866年竣工後,炮台投入使用了一個世紀,直至廢棄。現如今,舊炮台的城牆之內,遍佈著錦簇的花叢、青草綠地和蜿蜒的步道,在噪雜的城郊區中營造出一片寧靜祥和的所在,成為北區一道美麗風景。

4螺絲山公園

地址: 澳門新雅馬路與亞馬喇馬路之間
開放時間: 上午6:00–下午10:00

看到百度地圖

螺絲山公園為澳門半島中心北部繁忙熙攘、建築密集的城郊區,營造出了一處悠閒寧靜的所在。緊鄰著新的基督教墳場,公園的名字混合了葡語裏的單詞“山”和中文的詞語“蝸牛”,意思來源於公園中螺旋形狀的道路,路徑盤旋而上,直達公園所在的山頂。園內偏僻隱蔽的長椅是情侶們鍾愛的地點,那裡烘托出一絲隱秘,因其置於一片植物群中,草木種類多到令人驚奇,植物也都被細緻的標出類別。園子的入口處附近,有一家美味的葡國菜餐廳,設有室內外的座位,使顧客們得以在園區的環境中用餐。

5盧廉若公園

地址: 澳門羅利老馬路10號
開放時間: 上午6:00—下午9:00

看到百度地圖

盧廉若公園可以說是澳門全部綠地景觀中最具中國風味的一處,公園由富商盧九興建,並由其兒子,盧林於1906年繼承。隨著盧家資產的凋敗,這處花園日趨沒落,無人打理,直至由澳葡政府收購並重新修繕,於1974年向市民開放。景色宜人的公園效仿的是蘇州園林的風韻:高牆矗立環繞小巧別致的景觀,曲徑迴廊,穿梭橋榭之間,石刻雕塑掩映於竹林之中,石山挺拔,又有環礁湖相襯。每日清晨,園中總有不少老人練習太極拳法,也不乏音樂家練習演奏傳統中國樂器,更有養鳥的閑士手持精雕細刻的木質鳥籠信步其中。遊客在此可以駐足小橋上賞滿塘荷花美景,在園區中央,有一塊空地用以舉辦臨時展覽或慶典活動。

6得勝花園

地址: 澳門士多鳥拜斯大馬路
開放時間: 24小時

看到百度地圖

得勝花園是由石頭平台做基底建構,上面鋪有造型精美的花圃,並為疲累的遊人備有舒適的長椅,這座花園紀念著1622年,澳門擊退來犯的荷蘭侵略者的一役。花園對於旁邊的學校裏的學生們來說是常去之地。

7東望洋山與二龍喉公園

地址: 澳門士多鳥拜斯大馬路
開放時間: 上午7:00–下午8:30,每日開放,不設門票

看到百度地圖

東望洋山被視作澳門半島的肺,是澳門半島上最高、植被最茂盛、風景最優美的山丘,有不少值得一看的景觀。二龍喉公園(其葡語名意為植物園林)位於東望洋山山腳下,是一座優美而帶有歐洲風格的小公園,園內還有小型動物園、鳥舍,以及一些有人造瀑布的景觀花園。從公園出發,您可以沿著蜿蜒前行的石頭小路,一直爬到山丘頂端,路上會遇到觀景台和小型人造瀑布。這裡非常適合家長們帶著孩子全家出遊,提供許多可以玩耍的休閒場地。對於不想太費力,爬石頭階梯一路登頂的遊客,可以選擇一種更慵懶的方式,即乘坐纜車,這樣一路上更可以靜賞曼妙風景。纜車低海拔處的站台靠近公園大門。票價單程票澳門幣3元,往返票澳門幣5元。

8華士古達嘉馬公園

地址: 澳門東望洋街
開放時間: 24小時

看到百度地圖

華士古達嘉馬公園,與得勝花園一起,都是在19世紀後期建造的,園區的地點曾叫華士古達嘉馬街。建造時間可追溯至1898年的這座公園,是為紀念同名航海家華士古達嘉馬抵達印度400週年而造。如今的這塊地方兩側立著高大壯闊的樹木,樹木都是每年的紀念日栽種的,為步行小徑營造出鄉村道路的感覺。一團綠色之中,包裹著一座醒目的半身雕像,正是這位葡萄牙航海家,雕像刻於1911年,由著名雕刻家高士達打造。公園進來被翻修和改良,面貌提升不少,包括新增了一座寬闊的水池,盤繞在較低處的台階上,還有帶滴水嘴的噴泉環繞在達嘉馬雕像四周。

9加思欄花園

地址: 澳門南灣大馬路/東望洋新街
開放時間: 24小時

看到百度地圖

它或許是澳門最古老的花園了。坐落在新葡京酒店的後方,這座景色秀麗、建築妙趣橫生的城市花園,經常有本地居民漫步,卻很少被遊客尋覓到。加思欄花園緊鄰著一座造型美麗、粉白相間的殖民地時期建築,是為陸軍俱樂部。美艷的花壇立在寬闊的道路兩旁,沿路前行,便來到一處精緻雕刻的石頭階梯,上有一塔樓,最初是建來紀念第一次世界大戰中陣亡的將士們的,而如今,它是作為澳門殘障人士協會的總部所在。花園周圍的學校的學生們,很喜歡在這裡碰面集會。

10藝園

地址: 友誼大馬路
開放時間: 亞馬喇前地及廣州街之間區段:24小時開放;公園其他區段:上午6:00—下午11:00

看到百度地圖

藝園沿友誼大馬路的一側而建造,將宋玉生公園與何賢公園分隔開來。這塊公園綠地比起其毗連的繁華路段,不失為一處遠離擁堵的幽靜所在。園中花圃盛放,一旁噴泉池和精美的雕塑作品,能為漫步其中的遊客帶來極致的愜意休閒感受。從園區的門口出來,沿湖邊即可到達幾步開外的澳門文化中心和葡京酒店,沿途更能飽覽令人陶醉的澳門海邊天際線景色。

11何賢公園

地址: 澳門宋玉生廣場
開放時間: 上午6:00—下午11:00

看到百度地圖

何賢公園坐落在城區中心,為現代化的高樓大廈、寫字樓和酒店所環抱,範圍由羅理基博士大馬路一直延伸至友誼大馬路。儘管周圍不免都市化的噪雜,公園本身卻是一處相當安靜祥和的所在。園內設有長椅和桌臺,可供人下象棋,頭頂上有繁茂的古樹枝葉提供濃郁的蔭庇,整個環境竹林錦簇,綠草青蔥,經過整潔修剪的草木讓人身心愉悅。公園內設置了一處運動場地,還有一間小巧精緻的咖啡館。

12宋玉生公園

地址: 澳門宋玉生廣場
開放時段: 上午6:00–下午11:00

看到百度地圖

宋玉生公園有一片蒼翠碧綠的林蔭大道,一端從友誼大馬路起,一路穿過新開放的填海區,直接到另一端的壯麗的觀音銅像,也就在外港的海岸邊上。公園中噴泉、觀賞池塘以及坐落在棕櫚成行的林蔭道兩側的寧靜的小涼亭錯落期間,遊人漫步園中,得以暫避城中喧囂大街。園中的一處遊樂場地,可以供孩子們玩耍,而另一端,即公園靠海邊鄰近外港的一側,有一條走廊,可以盡覽外港海景,遠眺氹仔島和跨海大橋。

13水塘步行徑

地址: 澳門水塘馬路
開放時段: 24小時

看到百度地圖

水塘是城市的儲水池,座落於東望洋山和外港碼頭之間。它是澳門的第一個儲水池。水塘的岸邊進來被施工美化,建成了公共空間和步行徑,長達2.6千米。在這裡健步走、做運動或和家人一起散步都很適宜。

14氹仔小譚山公園

地址: 氹仔七潭公路
開放時間: 24小時

看到百度地圖

氹仔小型登山路徑位於氹仔島的西北部,可從盧廉若馬路進入。路徑總長2.3千米,沿路設有戶外健體設施、兒童遊樂場所及多種多樣的休閒區域。漫步園中,遊客可以欣賞澳門半島、氹仔島和橫琴島的美妙景色。如果您喜愛自然和攝影,這裡為您拍攝澳門半島全景照片提供了絕佳的角度。

15花城公園

地址: 氹仔埃武拉街
開放時間: 上午6:00–下午10:00

看到百度地圖

花城公園被高牆環繞,內設荷花池、折角橋和小亭子,屬於對中國傳統花團的一種現代化展現。它所在位置位於氹仔高樓林立的住宅集中區的中央,街對面有百佳超級市場,園內的遊樂場地和旱冰場地可供附近孩童們玩樂。

16嘉模公園

地址: 氹仔嘉路士米耶馬路
開放時間: 24小時

看到百度地圖

嘉模公園位於一座小丘上,緊鄰嘉模聖母堂,位置俯視氹仔市區以及舊時的氹仔海灘。公園的構建靈感取自歐洲古典形式建築範例,配有極致精美修理的花圃,噴湧的噴泉池,還有曲折的小徑,直通到一處小觀景台。有矮牆環繞的折線形小路橫臥在公園與舊時海灘之間,那裡有一棟復原自1920年代的宅子,便是龍環葡韻住宅式博物館。

17望德聖母灣濕地生態觀賞區

地址: 望德聖母灣大馬路

看到百度地圖

望德聖母濕地生態觀景區位於龍環葡韻水體西側,正對著氹仔住宅博物館。佔地面積達4500平方米,這塊濕地是澳門重點保護的濕地生態區之一,觀景區的命名,源於其位置鄰近望德聖母灣大馬路。在此欣賞和感受大自然優美環境的同時,遊客可以通過具有自然風格的設施,來體驗自然景觀。從這裏,遊客也可以欣賞氹仔住宅博物館中葡式建築的壯麗身影,體驗澳門的頂級風景名勝之一。

地址:望德聖母灣大馬路

18大潭山郊野公園

地址: 氹仔雞頸馬路
開放時間: 24小時

看到百度地圖

公園是整座大山的一部分,位於島的東部,緊挨著機場。遊客於山上可以欣賞絕美景色。這座漂亮的公園吸引著本地一家大小前往,山中一些未經鋪設的天然登山徑也可以用來遠足。如果您鍾愛散步,山上有一條長達4千米的天然環山徑,步徑位於氹仔島的最高點(海拔159.2米),走完全程大約需時90分鐘。從環山徑繞一個小彎路,便可到達氹仔大潭山茶花園,欣賞保育園裏種植的18種茶花。在氹仔,這裡是一片遠離喧囂的獨特場所,而且遊客於此會欣喜地找到拍攝路氹金光大道的最佳角度。

19石排灣郊野公園

地址: 路環石排灣馬路
開放時間: 上午8:00—下午6:00

看到百度地圖

石排灣郊野公園隱於路環島西側樹木蔥鬱的小山中,實屬家庭出遊的熱門目的地。它佔地近2萬平方米,是澳門面積最大的公園之一,園內景點豐富,為遊客提供多種設施,其中更有小型動物園、澳門大熊貓館以及遊客資訊中心、一間大鳥舍和自然與農業博物館。以上景點周圍佈置著精緻的花園,還設有兒童遊樂設施。

20竹灣海灘

地址: 路環
開放時間: 4小時

看到百度地圖

竹灣海灘(葡文名Praia de Cheoc Van)是路環島西側的一處隱蔽的小海灣。海灣一端有泊船處、皮劃艇設備和備有更衣室的沙灘泳池。小食部和餐廳沿著海灘邊而設,直通到一個不規則形狀的泳池。沙灘近旁,一家水上活動俱樂部裏,有會員們的各種休閒船艇停泊在小船塢內。竹灣還有一家青年旅舍,一間酒店和兩家配有露台的餐廳,可以俯瞰海景。

21路環山頂公園和媽祖像

地址: 路環高頂馬路
開放時間: 24小時

看到百度地圖

路環山頂公園高踞路環山峰之上,可由路環高頂馬路徒步登山抵達,起點就在石排灣郊野公園近旁。山路曲折迴環,路上有停車位,供新開發的休閒垂釣區訪客使用,垂釣區可通往景色迷人的路環登山路徑和路環樹木園,其中栽種有超過100種樹木。公路的頂端,有一片停車區,一個新設的野營區,還有著名的中國女神—媽祖雕像。雕像接近20米高,紀念著澳門迴歸中國懷抱的那一年,在數英里開外的中國海南上,雕像也清晰可見。“澳門”這個名字,便來源於女神媽祖的廟宇名字,是數個世紀前葡萄牙航海士首次登陸時所起。

22九澳水庫郊野公園

地址: 路環九澳聖母馬路
開放時間: 24小時

看到百度地圖

九澳水庫郊野公園坐落於路環,擁有多條步行徑路線,可以穿過九澳水庫以及淡水濕地。沿著環湖徑行走,游客可以觀賞鳥類,體味客家文化,以及探索其他曆史遺跡,如一些清代墳塚。這裡的戶外體驗場地和淡水濕地生態區無疑為休閒娛樂和家庭出行提供了絕佳選擇。

23黑沙水庫郊野公園

地址: 路環黑沙馬路
開放時間: 24小時開放

看到百度地圖

黑沙水庫郊野公園坐落在路環島的東南面,為遊客提供多種多樣的遊玩方式。這裡有許多的燒烤設施、步行徑和山林地帶可供體驗;對於想在開放水域上遊玩的訪客,還提供有劃艇和租船服務。水庫堤壩的近旁,是野營場地和植物迷宮,還有家樂徑和健康徑。

24黑沙海灘

地址: 路環黑沙馬路
開放時間: 24小時開放

看到百度地圖

澳門最綿長也是最受歡迎的海灘便是黑沙海灘,名字來自於沙灘上獨特的黑色質地沙粒(“黑沙”意即黑色的沙子),沿海岸漫步,可由一端的威斯汀度假酒店行至另一端的住宅小區。沙灘上設施包括一家青年旅舍、一家青年水上活動中心、一個擁有奧運會規格泳池的體育中心、兒童泳池、網球場和運動場。當然還有遊樂場地、野炊與露營區以及各種小食部、咖啡館和餐廳。世界著名的法蘭度餐廳也有在這裡開店。

1Camões Garden

Address: Praça de Luís de Camões, Macau
Opening hours: 6 a.m. – 10 p.m.

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

The heavily wooded, hilly Camoes Garden was once part of the Casa Garden estate; home to the British East India Company’s chairman during the 18th century and location of the Old Protestant Cemetery. Walkways wind around blossoming trees, flower beds and headstones marking the final resting place of merchants, missionaries, dignitaries and many other foreigners who made their homes in Macau.

At the garden’s entrance is a fountain holding a bronze sculpture titled ‘Embrace’, which symbolizes the centuries of friendship between China and Portugal. There is a sprawling garden beyond this, ringed by vast Banyan trees with benches in their shade, where locals come to do their morning tai chi, meet with friends or take their caged birds for some fresh air. Behind this garden is a grotto commemorating Luis de Camoes, Portugal’s national poet, built by the Macanese owner of the property after the British left for Hong Kong in 1835. The contemporary bronze bust of Camoes was installed in 1886, when the grotto became state property. Behind the grotto, paths wind their way up a wooded hill housing a Chinese pavilion, with stone tables and stools where locals gather to play Chinese chess.

2Dr. Sun Yat Sen Municipal Park

Address: Avenida do Comendador Ho Yin, Macau
Opening hours: 6 a.m. – 11 p.m.

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

The Dr. Sun Yat Sen Municipal Park is in the North end of Macau, not far from the gate and canal which form the border with China. Throughout the park winding pathways are bordered by carefully planted flowerbeds, well maintained shrubberies and stands of trees. Amongst the latter is a fung shui forest which is believed to bring good luck. Other attractions within the Park’s gates are an aviary, a swimming pool, sports fields, a playground and an impressive Victorian-style hothouse with rare and wonderful plants inside. A bronze sculpture titled ‘Permanent Handshake’ commemorates the enduring friendship between Portugal and China, whilst the high points of the Park allow for uninterrupted views of Zhuhai, the Chinese Special Economic Zone on the other side of the border.

3Mong Ha Hill Municipal Park

Address: Avenida do Coronel Mesquita, Macau
Opening hours: 24 hours

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

The Mong Ha Hill Municipal Park occupies land which once belonged to the Mong Ha Fort on the northern reaches of Macau. This fortress is later than many of the city’s defensive structures, built in 1841 in anticipation of a Chinese attack following the Anglo-Chinese War of 1841. completed in 1866, it was active for a century before being abandoned. Today flowerbeds, grassy slopes and winding walkways weave their way amongst the walls of the old fortress, providing peace and quiet amongst the bustling suburbs of the city and good views to the north.

4Montanha Russa Park

Address: Between Estrada da Bela Vista and Estrada de Ferreira do Amaral, Macau
Opening hours: 6 a.m. – 10 p.m.

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

The Montanha Russa Park provides an island of calm and quiet amidst the bustling, built-up suburbs to the north of Macau’s centre. Situated next to the New Protestant Cemetery, the park’s name combines the Portuguese word for mountain with the Chinese term for snail, due to the spiralling path within the park that winds to the top of the hill around which it sits. The Park’s secluded benches are a favorite haunt for lovers, offering a modicum of privacy amongst the stunningly diverse and carefully labelled flora. Near the entrance to the Park is a delicious Portuguese restaurant with both indoor and outdoor seating, allowing patrons to the enjoy the environment of the area.

5Lou Lim Leoc Garden

Address: No. 10 Estrada de Adolfo Loureiro, Macau
Opening hours: 6 a.m. – 9 p.m.

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

The Lou Lim Leoc Garden is the most Chinese of all Macau’s green spaces, having been built by the merchant Lou Kau and inherited by his son, Lou Lim, in 1906. The decline of the family’s fortunes saw the garden fall into ruins, until it was purchased and renovated by the Macanese government, who opened it to the public in 1974.

The Garden is modelled on those of Suzhou: high walls enclose a miniature landscape through which wind narrow paths, negotiating bamboo groves, bloom-laden bushes and model mountains. A large lotus pond filled with golden carp takes pride of place, with a nine-turn bridge weaving its way across it to a large pavilion. The design of the bridge derives from the belief that demons can only move in straight lines, thus protecting the building on the water. Often the venue of exhibitions and events, the pavilion is a gorgeous mixture of European and Chinese styles, the epitome of Macau.

6Victory Garden

Address: Avenida de Sidónio Pais, Macau
Opening hours: 24 hours

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

Victory Garden, an arrangement of stone terraces with lovingly groomed flowerbeds and comfortable benches for footsore tourists, commemorates Macau’s defeat of Dutch invaders in 1622. The Garden is a popular haunt for students from the school next door.

7Guia Hill and Flora Garden

Address: Avenida de Sidónio Pais
Opening hours: open daily, 7 am – 8:30 pm and the admission is free.

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

Guia Hill, known as the lungs of Macau peninsula, is the tallest, greenest and most picturesque hill, and has few attractions that are well worth seeing. Flora Garden (Jardim da Flora), at the foot of the hill, is a nice European-style park with a small zoo an aviary and some landscaped gardens with manmade cascades. From the park, you can wind along the stone path that climbs to the top of the hill, passing by belvederes and small manmade waterfalls. Those of you who don’t want to huff and puff all the way up can opt for the lazier option of taking the cable car, and enjoy much nicer views on the way. The cable car’s lower station is near the park’s gate. The trip costs MOP$ 3 – one way or MOP$ 5 – return.

8Vasco da Gama Garden

  • Vasco da Gama Garden

Address: Rua de Ferreira do Amaral, Macau
Opening hours: 24 hours

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

The Vasco da Gama Garden, along with the Victory Garden, was created in the late 19th century on what used to be Avenida Vasco da Gama. This Garden, dating back to 1898, commemorates the 400th anniversary of the eponymous navigator’s arrival in India. The remaining avenue is lined with tall and imposing trees, planted on the anniversary, which give the walkway the feel of a country road. Amidst the greenery stands a notable bust of the Portuguese navigator, made in 1911 by the famed sculptor Tomas da Costa. The Garden has benefited from recent renovations and improvements, including the addition of an expansive lake snaking around the lower levels and a spouted fountain surrounding the bust of da Gama.

9Francisco Garden

Address: Avenida da Praia Grande / Rua Nova à Guia, Macau
Opening hours: 24 hours

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

The Francisco Garden sits next to the beautiful pink and white colonial building that houses the St. Francisco Barracks and Military Club. Gorgeous flowerbeds flank wide paths leading to a finely carved stone staircase that climbs to a tower, first built in memory of combatants fallen in the First World War, but now recommissioned as Headquarters for the Association for the Handicapped. The garden is a popular meeting place for the students of nearby schools.

10Arts Garden

Address: Avenida da Amizade
Opening hours: The section between Praça de Ferreira do Amaral and Rua de Cantão: 24 hours Other sections of the Garden: 6 a.m. – 11 p.m.

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

The Arts Garden runs alongside Avenida de Amizade, bisecting the Dr. Carlos d’Assumpção Park and the Commander Ho Yin Garden. This stretch of green space offers a traffic-free alternative to the busy street it abuts, with flowerbeds, fountains and beautiful statuary making the walk an extremely pleasant experience. From the gates of the Garden, the Cultural Centre and Hotel Lisboa are only a stroll away along the waterfront, from where the captivating Macanese skyline can be enjoyed.

11Garden of Commander Ho Yin

Address: Alameda Dr. Carlos d’Assumpção, Macau
Opening hours: 6 a.m. – 11 p.m.

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

The Garden of Commander Ho Yin sits amidst modern high-rise apartment complexes, office buildings and hotels, stretching between Avenida Rodrigo Rodrigues and Avenida de Amizade. Whilst the modern city encroaches upon the space, the garden is a place of peace and quiet. Benches and tables for chess players sitting beneath the shade of ancient trees, set within an environment of lovingly maintained bamboo groves and shrubberies. Within the park can also be found a playground and a small but delightful cafe.

12Park of Dr. Carlos d’Assumpção

Address: Alameda Dr. Carlos d’Assumpção, Macau
Opening hours: 6 a.m. – 11 p.m.

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

The Park of Dr. Carlos d’Assumpção maintains a green corridor running from Avenida de Amizade, through newly developed landfill sites towards the imposing bronze Kun Lam statue on the shoreline of the Outer Harbour. Dotted with fountains, ornamental ponds and peaceful arbours along palm-lined avenues, the park offers visitors a retreat from the busy streets of the city. A playground provides children with a place to play, whilst at the water’s edge on the Harbour end of the park is a promenade offering views of the Outer Harbour, Taipa Island and the bridges between.

13Macau Outer Harbour reservoir

  • Macau Outer Harbour

Address: Estrada do Reservatorio
Opening hours: 24 Hours

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

Urban water reservoir located in between Guia Hill and Macau Maritime Ferry. It is Macau’s first a water reservoir. The reservoir shores were recently landscaped into public spaces and walkways with 2.6 km length. Nice for walk, sports and family walking.

14Taipa Pequena Hill Park

Address: Estrada de Sete Tanques, Taipa
Opening hours: 24 Hours

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

The Little Taipa Trail is situated in northwestern Taipa, reachable via Estrada Lou Lim Ieok. This trail is 2,3 km long, where you can find outdoor fitness areas, children’s playground and various leisure zones. Along the park, visitors can enjoy excellent views of the Macau Peninsula, Taipa and Hengqin Island. If you like nature and photography, the best panoramic view from Macau peninsula can be taken here.

15Garden of Flower City

Address: Rua de Évora, Taipa
Opening hours: 6 a.m. – 10 p.m.

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

The Garden of Flower City, enclosed in high walls and featuring lotus ponds, cornered bridges and small pavilions, is a contemporary interpretation of a traditional Chinese garden. It is located amongst the high-rise residences of Taipa, across the street from the ParknShop supermarket, with a playground and a skate area for neighborhood children.

16Carmel Garden

Address: Avenida de Carlos da Maia, Taipa
Opening hours: 24 hours

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

Carmel Garden sits on a hill, next to the Church of Our Lady Carmel, overlooking the village of Taipa and the old Taipa Praia. The Garden takes inspiration from classic formal European examples, with meticulously maintained flowerbeds, gushing fountains and winding paths climbing to a small belvedere. A low-walled, zigzagging walkway runs between the park and the old praia, where a restored 1920s mansion houses the Taipa House Museum.

17Nossa Senhora da Esperança Wetland Ecological Bay

  • Nossa Senhora da Esperança

Address: Estrada da Baía de Nossa Senhora da Esperança

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

Baía de Nossa Senhora da Esperança Wetland Ecological Viewing Zone is located at the west of the water body opposite the Taipa Houses-Museum. Occupying an area of 4,500 square metres, it is one of the important wetland ecological zones in Macao. The viewing zone derives its name from its proximity to Estrada da Baía de Nossa Senhora da Esperança. While appreciating and feeling the natural beauty of the environment, visitors can use the naturally-styled facilities to enjoy the nature. From here visitors can also appreciate spetaculars view of the Portuguese buildings of Taipa Houses-Museum, one of the top scenic spots in Macau.

18Garden of Tai Tam Hill

Address: Estrada da Ponta da Cabrita, Taipa
Opening hours: 24 Hours

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

The garden is part of a larger hill, on the east side of the island right next to the airport. Visitors can have access to fantastic views from the mountain. It is a beautiful place where locals come with their kids, and several unpaved hiking trails can also be used for mountain-biking. . If you like walking, there is a 4km-long ‘nature trail’ around the park, which ascends Taipa’s highest point (159.2m above sea level) and takes about 90 minutes to complete. A short detour off the track will take you into the Taipa Grand Camilla Garden, a stunning reserve where some 18 species of camellias can be found. This is a unique place in Taipa away from the busy streets and visitors will be rewarded with the best photo of the Cotai Strip.

19Seac Pai Van Park

Address: Estrada de Seac Pai Van, Coloane
Opening hours: 8 a.m. – 6 p.m.

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

Seac Pai Van Park, hidden in the wooded hills to the west of Coloane, is a popular destination for family outings. Covering close to 200,000m2, it is one of the largest in Macau, with a wide range of attractions and facilities for visitors. Amongst these are a small zoo, the Macau Giant Panda Pavilion and Information Centre, a large aviary and the Natural and Agrarian Museum. Surrounding these attractions are well maintained gardens and children’s playgrounds.

20Cheoc Van Beach

Address: Coloane
Opening hours: 24 Hours

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

Cheoc Van Beach (Praia de Cheoc Van) is a sheltered cove on the west side of Coloane Island. At one end is a boat shelter, kayaking facilities and a sandy swimming beach with changing facilities. Snack bars and restaurants along the beach leads to a free-form swimming pool. The Nautical Club, a marina where members keep various types of recreational watercraft, is near the beach. There is also a youth hostel, a pousada, and two restaurants with terraces overlooking the water.

21Alto de Coloane Park & Statue of A-Ma

Address: Estrada do Alto de Coloane, Coloane
Opening hours: 24 hours

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

The Alto de Coloane Park sits high on Coloane Peak, reached on foot by the Estrada do Alto de Coloane, beginning close to the Seac Pai Van Park. The road winds up past parking for the newly developed Recreational Fishing Zone, access points to the beautiful Coloane Hiking Trail and the Arboretum, which holds more than a hundred species of trees. At the top of road is a parking area, a new picnic spot and the famous state of the Chinese goddess A-Ma. Standing at 19.99 metres tall, in commemoration of the date that Macau rejoined China, the statue can be seen from miles away in the South China Sea.

The name ‘Macau’ derives from the Goddess’ temple, by which Portuguese sailors first landed centuries ago.

22Ka Ho Reservoir park

Address: Estrada do Alto de Coloane, Coloane
Opening hours: 24 hours

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

Ka Ho Reservoir Country Park in Coloane, has several hiking routes passing by Ka Ho Reservoir and Freshwater Wetlands. From the circuit visitors can enjoy bird-watching, the Hakka culture and other historical sites like the Qing Dynasty burial mounds. The outdoor experience camp and Freshwater wetland ecological zone offer a good place for leisure activities and family walks.

23Hac-Sa Reservoir and Country Park

Address: Estrada de Hac Sá, Coloane
Opening hours: 24 hours

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

The Hac-Sa Reservoir and Country Park lies in the southeast of Coloane Island, providing a wide range of diversions for visitors. There are numerous barbecue facilities, walking trails and forested areas to enjoy, along with canoe and boat rental for those wishing to explore the open water. Close to the dam is a camping area and a plant maze, as well as family and fitness trails.

24Hac Sa Beach

Address: Estrada de Hac Sá, Coloane
Opening hours: 24 Hours

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

The longest and most popular beach of Macau is the Hac Sa Beach. Named after its unique black-tinged sand (“hac sa” means “black sand”) offers a good walk from Westin at one end to the residential peninsula at the other end. The beach facilities include a youth hostel, a Youth Centre for Water Sports, a sports complex with an Olympic-size swimming pool, children’s pool, tennis courts, and a sports field. There are also playgrounds, picnic and camping areas, and a variety of snack stands, cafes, and restaurants. The world famous Fernando’s Restaurant is located here.