澳门坐拥诸多美丽的中国古代庙宇,这些庙宇数百年来都作为朝拜神灵的重要场所。澳门的庙宇起初服务于佛教徒、道教徒和民间信仰的信徒。佛陀、哪咤、天后(保佑海员们的女神)和观音(慈悲女神)等等都被供奉于各种寺庙之中。通过游览澳门多样的庙宇,观光客们可以学习到更多传统中国信仰,更多地了解这座小城作为小渔村的历史渊源。

1妈祖阁

地址: 妈阁庙前地
开放时间: 上午7:00—下午6:00

看到百度地图

妈祖阁是澳门最具盛名也是最古老的庙宇。建于1488年,该座庙宇是用于朝拜“妈祖”—保佑航海船员和渔民的女神。“澳门”(Macau)这个名字的由来据说也是借用了妈阁庙名称的读音。相传当年葡萄牙船员登陆的地点恰好是妈祖阁墙外的海岸边,船员们问及该地点的名称时,当地人答曰“阿妈阁”(意为回答这里是女神“妈祖”的庙宇)。葡萄牙人听闻,便将此处半岛称作“Macau”(澳门)。可以说,妈祖阁是中国文化受儒家、道家和佛教学说熏陶的一个典型表征。美景怡人的妈祖阁共由6部分组成,每一部分都是带有中国古典特色的建筑瑰宝,建筑旁有石狮子像镇守。

2三街会馆

地址: 公局新市南街
开放时间: 上午9:00–下午6:00

看到百度地图

被列入联合国教科文组织世界遗产名录的三座庙宇之一的三街会馆始建于1750年,当时是澳门华人商贾的会议场所,建造之初便供奉关羽(关帝)–武将神与财帛星君。庙宇的位置近旁是旧时的华人街市区,如今是营地街市,本质上仍然保留着该地区旧时的作用。这幢座落于城区主广场中心地带的中国建筑,同时透露出显著的西式特色,展示着两种文化的和谐共融。这座庙宇的兴建与当时存在已久的华人商贸协会直接相关,当时的商贸协会也正是当今的澳门中华总商会的前身。

3哪咤庙

地址: 大三巴斜巷6号(大三巴牌坊侧)
开放时间: 上午8:00–下午5:00

看到百度地图

建于1888年的哪咤庙位于“大三巴牌坊”的后侧,庙宇用于供奉朝拜的神灵是哪咤。按照传闻,在19世纪后半期,庙宇附近的柿山上的山泉水帮助治愈了当时的瘟疫,该区居民便建造此庙宇,表达恭敬感激之情。在这座供奉哪咤的小庙旁边,有一个描述庙宇历史的小型展览馆。这座中国传统风格的小庙伫立之处,邻近该地区主要的耶稣会大教堂的遗址,表明着当时西方与华人理念的辩证共存,也属于澳门存有的多元文化认同与宗教自由的最有力的体现。

4莲溪庙

地址: 大缆巷25–31号
开放时间: 上午7:30—下午5:15

看到百度地图

建立自17世纪,这座寺庙位于新桥区镜湖马路一旁的方形地内,庙前场地常设有跳蚤市场。庙宇的正面墙壁与栋梁上,有精致的花岗岩雕刻图案,屋顶上还有大型的中国狮子雕像。主殿供奉着华光大帝,这位神灵面容黝黑,有抵御火灾的本领,还拥有千里眼和顺风耳。一个次殿中供奉的是掌管生育的女神,沿着墙壁有18尊怀抱孩童的女神雕像,衣着色彩明艳,泥塑栩栩如生,这些神像屹立了60年之久。更深处的殿内供奉的是神猴,它是道教神话中为人熟知的角色,也是文学史诗作品中一个英雄人物。莲溪庙曾资助着一家医院,也曾是许多穷困人民的容身之所。

5观音堂

地址: 美副将大马路2号
开放时间: 上午7:30–下午5:00

看到百度地图

观音堂是澳门规模最宏大、建筑最宏伟的庙宇之一,入口处大门气派非凡,屋顶刻有精美雕饰图案。这座佛教寺庙供奉着大慈大悲的观音大士,兴建于13世纪,现存的建筑面貌可追溯至1627年。庙内有三座雕梁画栋的大殿,以开放式的庭院间隔开来,依次供奉着三世佛像、长寿佛像和观音大士,佛像皆身披卷边绸缎,头戴流苏冠(头冠会每年更换一次)。次殿是葬礼寺院,室内以绘画和书法卷轴向观音大士表达敬仰;旁边,一尊大理石的僧侣像置于华丽的阁台上,院中还有四株古老的榕树,枝叶缠绕相连,是为连理树,象征忠贞的爱情。寺庙后方有平台花园,园中的一块石桌,正是1844年7月3日第一份中美望厦条约签署的地方,签署双方为广东总督耆英和美国大臣凯莱布·顾盛。

6莲峯庙

地址: 罅些喇提督大马路
开放时间: 上午7:00—下午5:00

看到百度地图

莲峯庙始建于1592年,经过频繁修葺,庙宇的正面墙壁相当精致,表面留有19世纪雕刻的图案错综的黏土浅浮雕,刻画的是历史神话人物形象。莲峯庙在历史上享有盛名,缘于其位置是数个世纪以来,来自广东省的中国内陆居民抵达澳门后会居留的地方。庙宇门前有石狮子像,庙宇内部有一座大厅,有天后娘娘的神像矗立于神坛上,侧旁有守护神像。再往深处,有一座以盘龙图案的雕带装饰的庭院,还有一荷花池,莲叶满塘,此外还有一尊精致的铁铸火盆。穿过庭院,游客便可到达林则徐纪念馆。林则徐以不畏强权,勇于禁绝鸦片交易的行为而闻名,其事迹在广东地区尤为著名,他的坚决也被认为是打响第一次鸦片战争的最初导火索。林则徐打击鸦片走私的英勇行为和杰出贡献,是华夏历史的重要篇章之一。

7菩提禅院

地址: 氹仔卢廉若马路5–5B
开放时间: 上午9:00—下午6:00

看到百度地图

菩提禅院是氹仔岛上香火最旺的庙宇之一,也是澳门建筑格局最为美轮美奂的庙宇。菩提禅院于19世纪由佛教僧侣创建,最初的主祈祷堂内供奉着三尊珍宝佛像。禅院内总是弥漫一片宁静气氛,使人远离尘世中钱财与诱惑的喧扰,游客可以静坐在花园中,便可深切体验源于内心的平和。院中僧侣就住在邻屋内,当香客不多时,他们便会去打理自家种植的菜地,他们还管理着一家素菜餐厅,餐厅设于地下大堂,名叫“心椽”,提供新鲜甘美的斋菜,且价格亲民。

8关帝庙

地址: 澳门凼仔嘉模前地

看到百度地图

北帝庙建于1844年,是除菩提禅院之外,氹仔规模最大的庙宇。这座寺庙供奉的是战神北方真武玄天上帝——一位来自北方(北)的道教神灵(帝),这位神灵击败了魔界统领,阻止了魔头侵害天地万物。庙宇正门口有一对中式石狮子像镇守两旁。每年农历的三月初三,庙门前都会举办广东戏剧表演。

9北帝庙

地址: 澳门凼仔嘉模前地

看到百度地图

北帝庙建于1844年,是除菩提禅院之外,氹仔规模最大的庙宇。这座寺庙供奉的是战神北方真武玄天上帝——一位来自北方(北)的道教神灵(帝),这位神灵击败了魔界统领,阻止了魔头侵害天地万物。庙宇正门口有一对中式石狮子像镇守两旁。每年农历的三月初三,庙门前都会举办广东戏剧表演。

10谭公庙

地址: 路环十月初五马路谭公庙前地
开放时间: 上午8:30—下午5:30

看到百度地图

建于1862年的谭公庙坐落在一条海边走廊的尾端,面朝着澳门与内地之间的海湾。这座庙宇屋顶装饰的瓷砖图案非常考究,庙中供奉的是谭公谭仙圣—一位道教中掌管海事的神灵。在谭仙圣雕像旁,放置了一架四英尺长的由鲸骨雕制而成的龙舟,其上有一队身着红袍,头戴黄色帽的木雕人像。在路环谭公庙是最具趣味性的一处景点,从路环市中心步行至此也并不费力。

11天后古庙

看到百度地图

天后古庙(路环)天后古庙位于路环市区西沿的民国大马路,与附近香火鼎盛、旅客时至的谭公庙不同,这座天后古庙似乎略显清静。不过也因而显得安闲雅致。

天后古庙(路环)关于这座庙宇的兴建年份,碑记上称建于康熙十六年,即1677年。而庙内最古老的文物古钟亦可追溯至1763年。因此,这座天后古庙亦可算是路凼最古老的庙宇。

据本澳学者的研究,天后古庙的建筑外看是单体式庙宇,但却内分三殿,更为特别的是内设有一座四方亭。四方亭亦称“拜亭”,通常用于祭天。澳门庙宇中设有四方亭的不多,最有名的当为莲峰庙。能设四方亭的庙宇,本身就带有公所或官庙的性质。当年林则徐到澳门与葡人接洽会谈,就是在莲峰庙内的四方亭中进行。可想而知,天后古庙在路环庙宇中,确有其特殊地位。

天后古庙(路环)而在四方亭边上,放置了几块石制、形似金元宝、上刻卷草、飞龙、鲤鱼等华美图案的雕饰,名叫“酒船”。主要用于祭祀时,香客敬神后就会把酒洒在“元宝”顶上的浅坑中。通常一间庙宇

Macau houses many beautiful ancient Chinese temples, which have served as the key places of worship for hundreds of years. Macau temples primarily serve the Buddhist, Taoist and folk faiths. Buddha, Na Tcha, Tin Hau (Goddess of Seafarers) and Kun Iam (Goddess of Mercy), etc., are all revered in various temples. By visiting Macau’s diverse temples, sightseers can learn more about traditional Chinese beliefs and the city’s historical origin as a fishing village.

1A-Ma Temple

Address: Barra Square
Opening hours: 7 a.m. – 6 p.m.

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

A-Ma Temple: one of the oldest and most famous temples in Macau. Built in 1488, the temple is dedicated to Matsu, the goddess of seafarers and fishermen. The name Macau is thought to be derived from the name of the temple. It is said that when the Portuguese sailors landed at the coast just outside the temple and asked the name of the place, the natives replied “A-Ma-Gau” (bay of goddess A-Ma). The Portuguese then named the peninsula “Macau”. A-Ma Temple is an exemplary representation of Chinese culture inspired by Confucianism, Taoism, Buddhism.

2Sam Kai Vui Kun Temple

Address: Rua Sul do Mercado de São Domingos
Opening hours: 9 a.m. – 6 p.m.

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

One of the 3 temples included in the UNESCO world heritage. Sam Kai Vui Kun was built in 1750 initially as the meeting place of Chinese tradesmen and was dedicated since its foundation to Guan Yu (Kuan Tai) – the God of Martial Arts and God of Wealth. This temple is located close to the old Chinese Bazaar area, which nowadays functions as St. Dominic’s Market, still keeping the essence of the original function of the area. The location of this Chinese construction at the heart of the main city square with its predominantly western-style architecture illustrates the harmonious coexistence of the two cultures. This temple is directly associated with long-standing Chinese business associations, precursors to the Chinese Chamber of Commerce in the city.

3Na Tcha Temple

Address: No. 6 Calçada de S. Paulo (next to Ruins of St. Paul’s)
Opening hours: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

Built in 1888, this temple is dedicated to the worship of Na Tcha. This small traditional Chinese temple stands close to the remains of the principal Jesuit enterprise of the region, presenting dialectic of western and Chinese ideals, as one of the best examples of Macau’s multicultural identity and religious freedom.

4Lin Kai Temple

Address: No. 25 – 31 Travessa da Corda
Opening hours: 7:30 a.m. to 5:15 p.m.

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

Dating from the 17th century, this temple occupies a square off Estrada do Repouso in the Patane district, where a regular flea market is held. The temple has facade with some fine granite carvings on the walls and ridgepole and large Chinese lion statues on the roof. The main hall is dedicated to Ua Kuong, the dark-faced god who protects against fire. He is attended by Thousand-Li Eye and Favourable-Wind Ear. In one adjoining hall are goddesses associated with childbirth and rearing. Along the walls are 18 statues of goddesses with children, brightly coloured and expressive clay figures of the 60′ year’ gods. A further hall is dedicated to the Monkey God, a popular character from Taoist mythology and hero of the literary epic monkey. The Lin Kai Temple supports a hospital and poor people’s home.

5Kun Iam Tong Temple

Address: No. 2 Avenida do Coronel Mesquita
Opening hours: 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

It is one of the biggest and wealthiest of Macau’s temples with a huge entrance gate and roofs clustered with porcelain figures. This Buddhist temple dedicated to the Goddess of Mercy was founded in the 13th century and the present buildings date from 1627. Separated by open courtyards are richly decorated halls dedicated to the Precious Buddhas, the Buddha of Longevity and Kun Iam, who is dressed in embroiled silk with a fringed crown (which is changed every year). In adjoining rooms are funeral chapels and scrolls honouring Kun Iam in pictures and calligraphy. Behind the temple are terraced gardens. In one is the stone table on which was signed the first Sino-American treaty on July 3, 1844, by the Viceroy of Canton Ki Ying and the United States Minister Caleb Cushing. Nearby is the marble statue of a monk in an ornate pavilion, and four ancient banyan trees with branches intertwined which is known as the Lovers Tree and a symbol of marital fidelity.

6Lin Fong Temple

Address: Avenida do Almirante Lacerda
Opening hours: 7 a.m. to 5 p.m.

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

Built in 1592 and most regularly restored, this Temple of the Lotus has a fine facade of intricate clay bas-relief carved in the 19th century depicting historical and mythological figures. Lin Fong Temple is historically famous as the place where for centuries Chinese Mandarins from Guangdong Province would stay when they came to Macao. Stone lions guard the entrance. Inside is a hall with a statue of Tin Hau on the altar, flanked by the guardian generals. Beyond is a courtyard decorated with a frieze of writhing dragons, a lotus filled pond and fine iron brazier. In The temple courtyard you can access Lin Zexu memorial museum., Lin was very well- known for his active and loud opposition to the opium trade, especially in Guangzhou, which was usually considered to be the primary catalyst for the First Opium War. The contribution of Lin Zexu in the fights against opium smuggling was one of the most important in the history of China.

7Pou Tai Un Temple

Address: No. 5 – 5B Estrada Lou Lim Ieok, Taipa
Opening hours: 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

Pou Tai Un on Taipa Island is one of the best-endowed and most picturesque temples in Macao. It was founded in the 19th century by Buddhist monks and the original prayers hall contains images of the three Precious Buddhas. Since then, both the monastery and temples have been extended and enriched by devotees. There are new pavilions with soaring yellow-tile roofs and an elegant status of Kun Iam on a marble- columned terrace. The monks live in adjoining building. When not busy with prayers, they tend a large vegetable garden and operate a vegetarian restaurant where some of the produce is prepared. Whether vegetarian or not, visitors will enjoy this casual verandah cafe, where the freshness of the ingredients is matched by the imaginative preparation and wide range of dishes.

8Kuan Tai Temple

Address: Rua Sul do Mercado de São Domingos
Opening hours: 9 a.m. – 6 p.m.

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

This temple is located close to the old Chinese Bazaar area, which nowadays functions as St. Dominic’s Market, still keeping the essence of the original function of the area. The location of this Chinese construction at the heart of the main city square with its predominantly western-style architecture illustrates the harmonious coexistence of the two cultures. This temple is directly associated with long-standing Chinese business associations, precursors to the Chinese Chamber of Commerce in the city.

9Pak Tai Temple

  • Pak Tai Temple

Address: Largo Camoes, Taipa, Macau

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

The Temple of Pak Tai was built in 1844 and is second biggest temple of Taipa, after Pou Tai Un Temple. It is dedicated to a martial deity – the Taoist God (Tai) of the North (Pak) – who defeated the Demon King who was terrorizing the universe. A pair of Chinese lions guards the entrance to the temple. On the third day of the third lunar month each year, Cantonese opera performances take place here.

10Tam Kung Temple

Address: Avenida de Cinco de Outubro, Largo Tam Kung Miu, Coloane
Opening hours: 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

This temple, with a fine toll roof decorated with porcelain figures, is dedicated to Tam Kong, a Taoist god of seafarers. Beside his image, the temple contains a four feet long model of a dragon boat made from whalebone, with a crew of wooden men in red robes and yellow hats. There are two temples dedicated to Tin Hau in Coloane village. The larger, on Largo Tin Hau Miu has, at its entrance, a traditional fire engine, which had to be wheeled by hand. A short distance away, off Travessa da República, is a smaller temple, with some brilliant gilded carvings over the entrance and a moongate facing the sea.

11Tin Hau Temple

  • Tin Hau Temple
SEE IN BAIDU MAPS

Tin Hau Temple (Coloane) Located at Avenida da República west of downtown Coloane, the Tin Hau (Heavenly Empress) Temple was constructed circa 1677. It is the oldest temple in Coloane and the most antiquated collectible is an ancient bell dated back to 1763.

Tin Hau Temple (Coloane)It is a single structure housing three halls plus a square-shaped pavilion, “Pavilion of Worship”, for making offerings to Heaven. There are few temples across Macao having a square-shaped pavilion, with Lin Fong Temple being the most well-known of all for having a pavilion like this. Interesting enough, temples with square-shaped pavilion are ones that also functions as a quasi-official meeting place and for resolving matters related to the local community. It is obvious that Tin Hau Temple enjoys a special status amongst temples of Coloane.